- Licensed entity
- TF Global Markets (Aust) Pty Ltd
- Licence no.
- Not stated
ThinkMarkets
Multi-licensed forex and CFD broker with its own ThinkTrader platform plus MT4/MT5.
We searched the IOSCO international alerts database on 12 Oct 2026.
Licences (9)
- Licensed entity
- TF Global Markets (UK) Ltd
- Licence no.
- FRN 629628
- Licensed entity
- TF Global Markets Japan Co. Ltd
- Licence no.
- Not stated
- Licensed entity
- TF Global Markets (Europe) Ltd
- Licence no.
- Not stated
- Licensed entity
- Not stated
- Licence no.
- Not stated
- Licensed entity
- TF Global Markets (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd
- Licence no.
- Not stated
- Licensed entity
- TF Global Markets (International) Limited
- Licence no.
- Not stated
- Licensed entity
- TF Global Markets Int Limited
- Licence no.
- Not stated
- Licensed entity
- Not stated
- Licence no.
- Not stated
Which company you sign up with depends on where you live. Your protections (compensation scheme, leverage limits, negative balance protection) come from that company's regulator.
Score breakdown
Weighted total: 9.1 / 10, ranked #13 of 30. How we score
- Regulation strength: Based on the strongest regulator licensing the broker, plus extra tier-1 and tier-2 licences.
- Licence status: Whether any licence has been revoked or has expired.
- Track record: Years in business: 0.5 points per year, up to 10.
- Transparency: Publicly listed parent, licences disclosed, head office published, client money segregated.
- Regulator alerts: Deductions for regulator alerts against the broker's own companies or websites.
Regulator alerts (0)
Overview
ThinkMarkets operates companies regulated by the FCA, ASIC, CySEC, Japan's FSA, South Africa's FSCA and New Zealand's FMA, plus international entities in Mauritius, Seychelles and the Cayman Islands. It offers its own ThinkTrader platform with Trading Central research, as well as MT4, MT5 and TradingView.
Who it suits: Forex traders who want raw-spread pricing from a broker with tier-1 entities and a choice of platforms.
Company information
Trading conditions
Pros & cons
Pros
- Entities regulated by the FCA, ASIC and Japan's FSA
- ThinkZero raw-spread account
- ThinkTrader plus MT4, MT5 and TradingView
- No minimum deposit on standard accounts
Cons
- Fewer share CFDs than IG or Saxo
- Inactivity fee
- International clients may be onboarded to an offshore entity
Frequently asked questions
Is ThinkMarkets regulated?
Yes. ThinkMarkets companies hold licences from ASIC, FCA, JFSA, CySEC, FMA, FSCA, CIMA, FSA (SC), FSC (MU) (9 licences in our database). Your protection depends on which ThinkMarkets company you open an account with, so check that company on the regulator's register before you deposit.
Is ThinkMarkets safe?
ThinkMarkets has a score of 9.1/10, and we found no regulator alerts against its own companies or websites in the IOSCO database. No broker is risk-free: leveraged CFDs can lose you money quickly.
Which ThinkMarkets company will I open an account with?
It depends on where you live. The companies in our database are: TF Global Markets (UK) Ltd (FCA, United Kingdom); TF Global Markets (Aust) Pty Ltd (ASIC, Australia); TF Global Markets Japan Co. Ltd (JFSA, Japan); TF Global Markets (Europe) Ltd (CySEC, Cyprus (EU)); TF Global Markets (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd (FSCA, South Africa); TF Global Markets (International) Limited (CIMA, Cayman Islands); TF Global Markets Int Limited (FSA (SC), Seychelles). Clients outside the UK, EU and Australia are often onboarded to an offshore company with weaker protection.
Does ThinkMarkets accept US clients?
No. ThinkMarkets doesn't accept US residents.
What's the minimum deposit and maximum leverage at ThinkMarkets?
Minimum deposit: $0. Maximum leverage: 30:1 retail (FCA / ASIC / EU); up to 500:1 offshore.
Which platforms does ThinkMarkets offer?
ThinkTrader, MT4, MT5, TradingView.
CFDs are complex instruments and carry a high risk of losing money quickly because of leverage. Most retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs. Make sure you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. Licence data checked 12 Oct 2026. Details can change; always confirm on the regulator's register.