ASIC: Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Australia · Tier 1
About ASIC
Australia's corporate and financial services regulator. Brokers need an Australian Financial Services Licence (AFSL). Retail CFD leverage is capped at 30:1 on major forex pairs and negative balance protection is required.
Brokers licensed by ASIC (20)
| Broker | Licensed entity | Licence no. | Status | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Interactive Brokers | Interactive Brokers Australia Pty Ltd | AFSL 453554 | Disclosed by broker | 10.0 |
| FOREX.com | Not stated | Not stated | Disclosed by broker | 9.9 |
| CMC Markets | CMC Markets Asia Pacific Pty Ltd | AFSL 238054 | Disclosed by broker | 9.7 |
| eToro | eToro AUS Capital Limited | Not stated | Disclosed by broker | 9.5 |
| IG | IG Markets Limited | AFSL 220440 | Not yet verified | 9.5 |
| City Index | StoneX Financial Pty Ltd | AFSL 345646 | Not yet verified | 9.4 |
| Trading 212 | Trading 212 AU Pty Ltd | AFSL 541122 | Disclosed by broker | 9.3 |
| OANDA | OANDA Australia Pty Ltd | AFSL 412981 | Disclosed by broker | 9.2 |
| Plus500 | Plus500AU Pty Ltd | AFSL 417727 | Disclosed by broker | 9.2 |
| ThinkMarkets | TF Global Markets (Aust) Pty Ltd | Not stated | Disclosed by broker | 9.1 |
| Pepperstone | Pepperstone Group Limited | AFSL 414530 | Disclosed by broker | 8.9 |
| AvaTrade | Ava Capital Markets Australia Pty Ltd | AFSL 406684 | Not yet verified | 8.5 |
| Admirals | Admirals AU Pty Ltd | AFSL 410681 | Not yet verified | 8.4 |
| Capital.com | Capital Com Australia Pty Ltd | AFSL 513393 | Not yet verified | 8.4 |
| FP Markets | First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd | AFSL 286354 | Not yet verified | 8.3 |
| Axi | AxiCorp Financial Services Pty Ltd | AFSL 318232 | Disclosed by broker | 8.2 |
| Eightcap | Eightcap Pty Ltd | AFSL 391441 | Not yet verified | 8.1 |
| Vantage | Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd | AFSL 428901 | Disclosed by broker | 7.9 |
| IC Markets | International Capital Markets Pty Ltd | AFSL 335692 | Not yet verified | 7.8 |
| XM | Trading Point of Financial Instruments Pty Ltd | AFSL 443670 | Not yet verified | 7.7 |
Alerts from ASIC about brokers we cover (7)
| Date | Broker | Name as published | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Sep 2026 | Admirals | Impersonation of Admirals AU Pty Ltd (services-asic-au.org) | Impersonation | Source ↗ |
| 9 Jun 2026 | eToro | Impersonation of eToro AUS Capital Limited (voltrexgroup.com) | Impersonation | Source ↗ |
| 22 May 2026 | Vantage | Impersonation of Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd (au7.aiinsightstrends.com) | Impersonation | Source ↗ |
| 16 Apr 2026 | CMC Markets | Impersonation of CMC Markets Stockbroking Limited | Impersonation | Source ↗ |
| 27 Feb 2026 | FP Markets | Impersonation of First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd (pglobalinv.com) | Impersonation | Source ↗ |
| 23 Jan 2026 | Trading 212 | Impersonation of Trading 212 AU Pty Ltd (spleenchangemarket.live) | Impersonation | Source ↗ |
| 19 Dec 2025 | Plus500 | Impersonation of Plus500AU Pty. Ltd. (novaprotrades.com) | Impersonation | Source ↗ |